Welcome to the Officer Friendly Blog!

Hello, and welcome to my blog. I am Officer Friendly, an active duty police officer in the state of Texas, and I started this blog in order to do what I can to prevent crime, prevent needless suffering & tragedy, and to reduce negative experiences with the police, by sharing with the public what I know as an officer. If you have any questions about the law, crime, safety, or just something that you’d like an officer’s perspective on, please feel free to shoot me an e-mail through my contact page. And in case you’re wondering, I shoot for a PG-13 in my writing. I don’t want to be too offensive, but who wants to read the bland advice you’d get if I kept it PG? Thank you for visiting!

Leave a Reply

